Board of Directors - Cook Inlet Tribal Council
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15035,bridge-core-3.0.1,tribe-no-js,qodef-qi--no-touch,qi-addons-for-elementor-1.6.3,tribe-theme-child-bridge-child-citc,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-28.5,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.7.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-6

Board of Directors

About The Board

As an organization built upon values rooted in Alaska Native cultures, we believe that investing in individual human potential builds human capital and advances the self-determination of our people. All our programs are steeped in our deeply held belief that true self-determination is grounded in self-sufficiency and the ability to take responsibility for one’s own life, family, and community. We partner with eight federally recognized tribes within the Cook Inlet region to strengthen program and social services capacity for the region’s tribal communities.

Our Board of Directors

Ivan Encelewski, (Board Chair) Ninilchik Traditional Council

Kaarlo Wik, (Vice Chair) CIRI

Janelle Baker, Native Village of Tyonek

Diane Buls, CIRI

Debra Call, CIRI

Maria Coleman, Native Village of Eklutna

John Crawford, Seldovia Village Tribe

John Estabrook, Jr., CIRI

Douglas Fifer, CIRI

Theodore Garcia, Knik Tribal Council

Shane Hunter, CIRI

Philip Ling, Chickaloon Village Traditional Council

Patrick Marrs, CIRI

Chris Monfor, Salamatof Native Association

Debra Morris, CIRI

Clare Swan, CIRI

Wayne Wilson, Kenaitze Indian Tribe